Minutes of the Members' Meeting of the EPSC 2019

April 3, 2019, Jerusalem

- The minutes from the 2018 meeting in Rome were provided. No request for amendments was made.
- Presentation of summary statistics regarding participation at EPCS meetings, since 1986, and of submissions and presentations at the last 5 meetings.
- Outgoing members of the board. The meeting thanked the three outgoing members, Lisa Chauvet, Université Paris Dauphine (France), Michael Dorsch, Central European University (Budapest, Hungary), and Silvia Marchesi, Università di Milano Bicocca (Italy) for their contribution to the society.
- Election of new members to the board. The meeting elected Etienne Farvaque, University of Lille 1 (France), Jo Thori Lind, University of Oslo (Norway), and Nadia Fiorino, University of L'Aquila (Italy).
- Election of the new EPCS President. The meeting elected Paola Profeta, Bocconi University, Milan, Italy.
- Wicksell Prize Committee 2019. Next year's committee will consist of Francisco Veiga (former President), Jan-Egbert Sturm (EJPE representative), and Paola Profeta (President).
- 2021 meeting: A presentation from Monika Köppl-Turyna regarding the 2021 meeting in Vienna, Austria was received with enthusiasm.
- Three possibilities for the organization of future meetings of the EPCS were presented: Etienne Farvaque, University of Lille, France; Martin Gassebner, University of Hannover, Germany; Francisco Veiga, University of Minho, Braga, Portugal.

Braga, Portugal, April 7, 2019

Francisco Veiga