Minutes of the Members' Meeting of the EPSC 2017

April 22 2017 Budapest

- The minutes from the 2016 meeting were provided. No request for amendments was made.
- Presentation of summary statistics regarding submissions.
- Outgoing members of the board. The meeting thanked the three outgoing members,
 Dr. Jan Fidrmuc, Brunel University, UK, Dr. Krisztina Kis-Katos, University of
 Goettingen, Germany, and Dr. Gert Tinggaard Svendsen, Aarhus University,
 Denmark for their contribution to the society.
- Election of new members to the board. The meeting elected Dr. Niclas Berggren, Institutet för Näringslivsforskning, Sweden, Dr. Raphaël Franck, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel, and Dr. Monika Köppl-Turyna, Agenda Austria, Austria.
- 2018 meeting: A presentation from Dr. Gilberto Turati regarding the 2018 meeting in Rome in Italy was received with enthusiasm.
- Wicksell Prize Committee 2018. Next year's committee consists of Axel Dreher (former President), Vincenzo Galasso (EJPE representative), and Francisco Veiga (President).
- The meeting expressed solidarity with CEU and discussed possibilities to support academic freedom in Hungary.

Heidelberg, April 23 2017

Axel Dreher