Minutes of the Members' Meeting of the EPSC 2015

April 10 2015 Groningen

- Minutes from 2014. The minutes were approved with one amendment.
- Outgoing members of the board. The meeting thanked the three outgoing members, Benoît Le Maux, University of Rennes 1, France ; Katja Rost, University of Zürich, Switzerland; Gilberto Turati, University of Turino, Italy for their contribution to the society.
- Election of new members to the board. The meeting elected Dr Paola Profeta, Prof. Dr. Martin Gassebner and Dr Linda Veiga.
- Future meetings
 - 2016. A presentation from Sarah Necker regarding the 2016 meeting in Freiburg in Germany was received with enthusiasm.
 - 2017 and beyond. The possibilities of a meeting in Budapest in 2017 and in Turin in 2018 were noted.
- Election of the next president. The meeting were very pleased to elect Prof. Dr Axel Dreher as the Society's president for 2015-2017
- Wicksell Prize Committee 2016. It was decided that the committee should in the future be elected a year in advance of the meeting with the President serving on the committee for two years, one EJPE editor serves for two years, but not overlapping with the President and the Board suggests a third member to serve for year to the Members' Meeting. The EJPE editor is suggested by the EJPE editors. The composition of the committee should cover theory and empirical research interests. Next year's committee consists of Axel Dreher (first year as President), Toke Aidt (second year as EJPE editor) and Jan Fidrmuc.
- Any other business. It was noted that it would be desirable to have all papers available online.

Cambridge April 12 2015

Toke Aidt